Results

Douglas Gonzales mail: gmail@klarkzon.eu | web: douglas.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:37:28 GMT
The rest secret
The results of the world’s largest survey on rest suggest that to feel truly rested, we need to get away from other people.
Lawrence West mail: google@ventredi.eu | web: lawrence.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 12:26:14 GMT
Smiler crash: Alton Towers operator Merlin fined £5m
Alton Towers operator Merlin Attractions is fined £5m over the Smiler rollercoaster crash.
Lawrence Thompson mail: lawrence.thompson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: lawrence.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 15:24:51 GMT
First 'three person baby' born using new method
First baby born using new "three person" fertility technique carried out by US scientists, New Scientist reveals.
Chad Cox mail: chad.cox@thedarkswans.com | web: chad.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 12:07:35 GMT
Man, 78, held over 1965 murder of schoolgirl Elsie Frost
A man in his 70s has been arrested on suspicion of murdering schoolgirl Elsie Frost in Wakefield more than 50 years ago.
Lawrence Foster mail: lawrence.foster@ventredi.eu | web: lawrence.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 14:37:01 GMT
Presidential debate: Trump criticises moderator Lester Holt
Donald Trump says the moderator in the first US presidential debate, Lester Holt, was tougher on him than on his opponent Hillary Clinton.
Kenneth Reynolds mail: gmail@thedarkswans.com | web: kenneth.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 13:19:11 GMT
Sir Terry Wogan: Stars pay tribute at Westminster Abbey
Stars including Chris Evans, Joanna Lumley and Peter Gabriel pay tribute at a celebratory memorial service for Sir Terry Wogan.
Harry Dixon mail: harry.dixon@innovation-km.com | web: harry.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 15:09:55 GMT
Allardyce 'needs chance to clear name'
Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger says England boss Sam Allardyce needs to be allowed to defend himself, following allegations in a newspaper.
Travis Washington mail: travis.washington@innovation-km.com | web: travis.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 11:53:04 GMT
Decision to drop Cliff Richard case upheld by CPS
The decision not to prosecute Sir Cliff Richard over claims of historical sex offences is upheld by the Crown Prosecution Service.
Chad Watson mail: chad.watson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: chad.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 14:31:27 GMT
MP Natalie McGarry charged over fraud allegations
Glasgow East MP Natalie McGarry is charged by police in connection with alleged fraud offences.
Jimmy Burns mail: jimmy.burns@thedarkswans.com | web: jimmy.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 10:29:17 GMT
Boohoo.com profit boosted by plus-size and petite ranges
Online retailer Boohoo has seen its profit boosted by strong sales, particularly in its plus-size and petite ranges.
Lawrence Dixon mail: lawrence.dixon@thedarkswans.com | web: lawrence.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 13:14:27 GMT
Mali Islamist jailed for nine years for Timbuktu shrine attacks
An Islamist militant who destroyed ancient shrines in Timbuktu is jailed by an international court for nine years in the first case of its kind.
Marvin Thompson mail: marvin.thompson@daftest.website | web: marvin.daftest.website | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 12:12:22 GMT
Wales tuition fee shake-up proposed
Loans should replace tuition fee grants and there should be more help with living costs for all Welsh students, a major review of university finance says.
Louis Harrison mail: louis.harrison@pulpfrictions.com | web: louis.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 15:12:39 GMT
Anglesey: No nappy collection service for over 3s
A council will not offer a used nappy collection service for children over three, saying most should be potty trained by that age.
Henry Thompson mail: google@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: henry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 09:15:23 GMT
Key moments from the US presidential debate
Here are the key moments from the presidential debate between Hillary Clinton and Donald Trump.
Chad Shaw mail: chad.shaw@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: chad.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 11:07:14 GMT
Americans watch the Clinton-Trump presidential debate
People watching in Seattle react to the Clinton-Trump presidential debate.
Roy White mail: roy.white@innovation-km.com | web: roy.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 08:16:35 GMT
What did black voters make of US presidential debate?
We asked African-American voters in Harlem what they made of the US presidential debate.
Lawrence Washington mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: lawrence.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 13:15:04 GMT
Evans pays tribute to Sir Terry Wogan at memorial service
Chris Evans pays tribute to Sir Terry Wogan at a celebratory memorial service.
Philip Richardson mail: philip.richardson@daftest.website | web: philip.daftest.website | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 12:37:29 GMT
Alton Towers victim 'used to be confident'
Alton Towers victim Chanda Chauhan was sitting in the second row of the Smiler carriage with her daughter when it crashed.
Shawn Thompson mail: shawn.thompson@affablyhomonym.com | web: shawn.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 09:29:41 GMT
William and Kate visit rainforest on Canada tour
The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge visited a rainforest as part of their eight-day tour of Canada.
Jerry Cole mail: jerry.cole@affablyhomonym.com | web: jerry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 02:01:37 GMT
Nafta : 'Single worse deal ever approved'
Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton disagree on the North American Free Trade Agreement - Nafta.
Allen Cox mail: allen.cox@pulpfrictions.com | web: allen.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 03:09:25 GMT
'Have to get tough on cyber warfare'
Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton agreed that the issue of cyber warfare had to be addressed.
Chris Burns mail: chris.burns@innovation-km.com | web: chris.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Chad Boyd mail: chad.boyd@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: chad.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:25:31 GMT
Bethany Bell: Migrants' grim odyssey ends in Italian city of Udine
Asylum seekers - mainly Afghan and Pakistani men - leave Austria for Italy, but they face bleak conditions in the city of Udine, Bethany Bell reports.
Jeff Foster mail: jeff.foster@horse-d.eu | web: jeff.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 09:58:30 GMT
Football's third-party ownership rule explained
What is third-party ownership and why is it banned in football?
Henry Cole mail: google@innovation-km.com | web: henry.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:04:52 GMT
Sale of Kodi 'fully-loaded' streaming boxes faces legal test
A legal case concerning the sale of video-streaming set-top boxes on which subscription content can be accessed for free begins on Tuesday.
Harold Fisher mail: harold.fisher@ventredi.eu | web: harold.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:01:21 GMT
Could Brexit bring back the royal yacht?
Conservative MP Jake Berry has called for the Royal Yacht Britannia to be brought back into service to help the UK strike trade deals.
Johnny Burns mail: johnny.burns@affablyhomonym.com | web: johnny.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:31:39 GMT
The six lives of Boko Haram's Abubakar Shekau
Abubakar Shekau, leader of Islamist group Boko Haram has once more released a video to reject reports that he had been killed. He has been reported dead five times already.
Steven Shaw mail: steven.shaw@innovation-km.com | web: steven.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 17:30:23 GMT
Reality Check: Should the minimum wage be more than £10?
John McDonnell says independent forecasts suggest you need at least £10 an hour to live a decent life.
Chad Martinez mail: chad.martinez@hockeymail.de | web: chad.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 00:41:16 GMT
Animals in the frame
A selection of the winners and finalists in he ZSL Animal Photography Prize.
Alan Bryant mail: alan.bryant@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: alan.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 09:58:54 GMT
Your pictures
Each week, we publish a gallery of readers' pictures on a set theme. This week, we asked for your pictures on the theme of "dance".
Steven Martin mail: google@klarkzon.eu | web: steven.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 00:16:24 GMT
Week in pictures: 17-23 September 2016
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Marvin Robinson mail: marvin.robinson@klarkzon.eu | web: marvin.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 21 Sep 2016 06:25:22 GMT
Eternal flames
Indian photographer Ronny Sen is awarded the second annual Getty Images Instagram grant for his work on a coal town in India where underground fires have burned for more than 100 years.
Walter Harrison mail: walter.harrison@affablyhomonym.com | web: walter.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 11:17:40 GMT
Africa's top shots: 16-22 September 2016
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Jimmy James mail: jimmy.james@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jimmy.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 13:16:14 GMT
Chris Froome: TUE system 'open to abuse' and athletes must take responsibility
Three-time Tour de France winner Chris Froome says the TUE system is "open to abuse" and athletes must not "push the boundaries of the rules".
Chad Butler mail: chad.butler@pulpfrictions.com | web: chad.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 05:13:47 GMT
Champions League: Tottenham & Leicester preview
Dan Walker is joined by Dion Dublin and Mark Lawrenson to look ahead to Tuesday's Champions League games for Tottenham and Leicester.
Steven Mitchell mail: steven.mitchell@affablyhomonym.com | web: steven.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 14:55:00 GMT
Bras, bums and beauty
Adverts claiming to understand the experiences of modern women can be a risky strategy. Here are five very different campaigns that consumers either loved or hated.
Billy Richardson mail: billy.richardson@klarkzon.eu | web: billy.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 22:58:41 GMT
Faceless London
Photographer Jim Grover spent four hours making pictures of people on London's Westminster Bridge.
Johnny Turner mail: johnny.turner@klarkzon.eu | web: johnny.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 22:56:02 GMT
Disposable women
Women in South Asia are being used and abandoned by the British Asian men who marry them. Should their treatment be classed as a form of domestic violence?
Chad Dixon mail: chad.dixon@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: chad.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:05:52 GMT
Ahmad al-Faqi al-Mahdi: The vandal of Timbuktu
Ahmad al-Faqi al-Mahdi has pleaded guilty to destroying sacred sites in Timbuktu, Mali, in the first case concerning cultural artefacts at the International Criminal Court (ICC).
Walter Cooper mail: walter.cooper@ventredi.eu | web: walter.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 22:54:58 GMT
Burn after reading
Ninety-seven-year-old Mary has been writing to her friend Cathy every day for 77 years.
Chad Rodriguez mail: chad.rodriguez@affablyhomonym.com | web: chad.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 00:08:04 GMT
Off-screen dwellings
It's not just Harry Potter's house which had come on the market - here are some ordinary homes with extraordinary screen presence.
Todd Reynolds mail: todd.reynolds@klarkzon.eu | web: todd.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:04:42 GMT
The drugs don't work
The lucrative counterfeit drugs trade causes hundreds of thousands of deaths every year. Technology can help fight it, but are big pharma and governments doing enough?
Sean Thompson mail: sean.thompson@horse-d.eu | web: sean.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 04:12:24 GMT
Dreams and disasters
A Japanese animated film has earned more than 10bn yen in just 28 days since its release. But what exactly is it about this film that has been drawing in the crowds?
Adam Parker mail: adam.parker@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: adam.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 11:56:02 GMT
Who, What, Why: Did Donald Trump use the word ‘bigly’?
The Republican candidate appeared to use an unusual adverb in his debate against Hillary Clinton. Or did he?
Joshua Reynolds mail: joshua.reynolds@affablyhomonym.com | web: joshua.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 10:02:40 GMT
US and foreign media's verdict
The US media gives their verdict on who won the first debate, with most awarding victory to Democratic candidate Hillary Clinton.
Henry Gibson mail: henry.gibson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: henry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 08:19:15 GMT
Four ways gender played a role in debate
Jessica Lussenhop in Washington DC looks at how gender featured in the first debate between Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton.
Benjamin Martin mail: benjamin.martin@hockeymail.de | web: benjamin.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 06:50:01 GMT
How does the election work?
In January 2017, the most powerful nation on earth will have a new leader, after a drawn out and expensive campaign - so what's it all about?
Edward Rodriguez mail: edward.rodriguez@thedarkswans.com | web: edward.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 05:40:18 GMT
Reality Check: Clinton v Trump
Fact checking the first presidential debate between Hillary Clinton and Donald Trump.
Kenneth Cooper mail: kenneth.cooper@daftest.website | web: kenneth.daftest.website | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 05:28:13 GMT
Clinton v Trump: Five Twitter takeaways
Huge interest in the first presidential debate was reflected in a phenomenal amount of discussion online.
Jeff Morales mail: jeff.morales@innovation-km.com | web: jeff.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 01:00:12 GMT
Who's ahead in the polls?
Follow the opinion polls as Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton go to head-to-head in the run up to the US election on 8 November.
Ronald Turner mail: ronald.turner@affablyhomonym.com | web: ronald.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 04:49:04 GMT
'I don't believe she has the stamina'
Donald Trump has said he does not believe that Hillary Clinton has the stamina to be US president.
more