Results

Louis Thompson mail: louis.thompson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: louis.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 22:49:28 +0000
How To Waste $140 Million
How a Chinese billionaire’s dream of making an underwater fantasy blockbuster turned into a legendary movie fiasco.
Kenneth Kennedy mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: kenneth.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 08:15:03 +0000
How 'Dr. Death' Single-Handedly Fought For The Right To Die
Sometimes individual activists can create change quickly. Such was the case with Dr. Jack Kevorkian, who single-handedly initiated a national debate over assisted suicide.
Melvin Harrison mail: melvin.harrison@innovation-km.com | web: melvin.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 17:04:16 +0000
Toddler Can Barely Talk But Water Skis Like A Damn Pro
We're not sure if this baby has developed object permanence yet but, man, can she water ski.
Alfred Harris mail: alfred.harris@affablyhomonym.com | web: alfred.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 11:31:39 +0000
The Way Banking Should Be
Meet Simple, online banking with no fees, no overdraft charges, and no worries. The built-in budgeting and savings tools don't hurt.
Philip Crawford mail: philip.crawford@innovation-km.com | web: philip.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 06:42:03 +0000
The Enduring Whiteness Of The American Media
"What three decades in journalism has taught me about the persistence of racism in the US."
Henry Campbell mail: henry.campbell@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: henry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 17:04:16 +0000
Why Movies Are Constantly Referencing Other Movies
With sequels, remakes and reboots dominating in Hollywood right now, we're also seeing a heck of a lot of intertextuality, a word which here means "heavy-handed, nostalgic references."
Edward Garcia mail: edward.garcia@horse-d.eu | web: edward.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 05:09:03 +0000
How Doctors Document Torture
Getting justice for victims of torture and other abuses used to be just about impossible. It's still extremely difficult, but decades of work by activists, lawyers — and increasingly by doctors — have brought new tools to the struggle, whether they're working in a war zone or a hostile political environment.
Adam Campbell mail: adam.campbell@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: adam.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 20:50:05 +0000
Voice Actor Demonstrates How To Do A Gnarly Burp On Cue
Turns out the secret is not in drinking a bunch of pop but instead involves some weird tongue stuff.
Jimmy Ellis mail: jimmy.ellis@innovation-km.com | web: jimmy.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 03:33:03 +0000
This Year's Nightmare Is The Future Of American Politics
This year, we’re seeing the end of a partisan realignment, and the beginning of a policy one — and US politics is about to change big-time.
Kyle Gonzalez mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: kyle.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 21:47:47 +0000
2 Chainz Gets High As Hell Sampling Half A Million Dollars Worth Of Weed
Why's this stuff gotta be so fancy? What happened to the days of smoking a little Mary Jane under the bleachers with a swell gal?
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 02:00:04 +0000
Neighborhoods Can Shape Success Down To The Level Of A City Block
A small but intriguing study done in West Philadelphia points to the importance of what researchers call microenvironments.
Jacob Bryant mail: jacob.bryant@innovation-km.com | web: jacob.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 16:13:57 +0000
Prankster Tapes Wacky Snapchat Filters Onto Department Store Ads
We've got a rabble rousing sneaky sneak over here, guys.
Louis Simmons mail: louis.simmons@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: louis.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 00:30:03 +0000
The Flint Of California
A report from Matheny Tract, an arsenic-poisoned community that’s about to become the test case for a new legal idea: the "human right to water."
Philip Burns mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: philip.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 18:16:50 +0000
Billionaire Tech Investor Peter Thiel Is Bankrolling Lawsuits Against Gawker — Here's What's Going On
On Tuesday evening, Forbes dropped a story alleging that billionaire Silicon Valley mogul Peter Thiel has been bankrolling a series of lawsuits against Gawker, including Hulk Hogan's recent suit. While Thiel's actions appear to be perfectly legal, they're concerning nonetheless — here's what's up.
Steve Phillips mail: steve.phillips@thedarkswans.com | web: steve.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 23:44:43 +0000
The Federal Gov't Is Spending Billions Running Ancient Computer Systems
In a report released Wednesday, nonpartisan congressional investigators found that about three-fourths of the $80 billion budget goes to keep aging technology running, and the increasing cost is shortchanging modernization.
Mark Watson mail: mark.watson@affablyhomonym.com | web: mark.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 18:16:50 +0000
A Reminder That The Ocean Is A Big, Terrifying Place
This footage from a ship in Southern Ocean, which surrounds Antarctica, is a good reminder that going into rough seas is not for the faint of heart.
Benjamin Gonzalez mail: benjamin.gonzalez@innovation-km.com | web: benjamin.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 23:44:43 +0000
'Deadshot Mary,' A 1930s Undercover Cop Superstar
For most of her career, Mary would be assigned to the NYPD pickpocket squad. By the time of her retirement in 1957, she would be a first grade detective, with over 1,000 arrests under her belt.
Anthony Patterson mail: anthony.patterson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: anthony.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 23:44:43 +0000
Who Gets Venture Capital Funding?
A breakdown of 890 U.S. startups that were founded from 2009-2015 and received at least $20 million in VC and other equity funding.
Lawrence Owens mail: lawrence.owens@hockeymail.de | web: lawrence.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 20:50:05 +0000
Talent Show Audience Loses Their Damn Minds Over Water Bottle Flip
This kid knows how to work a crowd.
Louis Reyes mail: louis.reyes@thedarkswans.com | web: louis.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 21:51:32 +0000
Check Out These Very Good Sheds
Yes, Great Britain has a Shed of the Year competition, and we've gotta say, the shortlist features some pretty great sheds.
Travis Robinson mail: travis.robinson@klarkzon.eu | web: travis.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 22:49:28 +0000
How A Physicist Who Helped Find The Higgs Boson Got Into Horse Apps
When CERN couldn't employ the over 300 post-docs it spat out, many of them turned to tech.
Sean Shaw mail: sean.shaw@hockeymail.de | web: sean.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 18:04:25 +0000
Tesla Model X Beats A Supercar In A Race... While Towing A 4,000 Pound Trailer
Tesla's absurd acceleration tends to make drag races against other cars an unfair fight. So to make things a little bit more competitive, Motor Trend Channel strapped a trailer carrying an Alfa Romeo 4C to a Model X and raced it against another Alfa Romeo.
Chris Roberts mail: chris.roberts@innovation-km.com | web: chris.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 19:46:22 +0000
11 States Sue Obama Administration Over Transgender Rules
Defendants include the Education, Justice, and Labor departments, as well as the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission.
Jeff Ward mail: jeff.ward@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jeff.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 22:49:28 +0000
What We Can Learn About Language From Wolf-Speak
Wolves’ howls are eerie, beautiful and wild. But what are they actually saying to each other?
Allen Butler mail: gmail@ventredi.eu | web: allen.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 19:54:52 +0000
Range Rover Rams A Double Parked Jaguar Over And Over
The moral of the story: If you have a nice car, you should just keep it in your garage.
Melvin Butler mail: melvin.butler@affablyhomonym.com | web: melvin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 16:54:56 +0000
Is 'Overwatch' A Good Video Game? Here's What The Reviews Say
It's no exaggeration to say that "Overwatch" is one of the more anticipated games in recent memory. Those who've had a passing interest in playing it have probably already gotten a taste with the open beta. But that said, what's the game like now that it's in the hands of the public?
Kenneth Gray mail: kenneth.gray@affablyhomonym.com | web: kenneth.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 21:51:32 +0000
The Eater Guide To The Whole Entire World
Tapas at the bar in Barcelona, perfect roast goose in Hong Kong, dinner in a vineyard outside Melbourne, and brunch on a terrace in São Paulo — when we travel now, we travel to eat.
Jesse Gonzales mail: google@innovation-km.com | web: jesse.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 20 May 2016 12:12:38 +0000
Outdoor Gear You Don’t Need But Will Definitely Want
Want the perfect outdoor excursion? Sunshine and grass are a good start, but these picks will make for the best nature hang ever.
Earl White mail: earl.white@klarkzon.eu | web: earl.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 20:50:27 +0000
The Definitive Ranking Of Meal Delivery Boxes
From Blue Apron to Plated, testing out the major meal delivery services to figure out which is worth your time.
Melvin Morales mail: melvin.morales@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: melvin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 20:50:27 +0000
People Don't Want To Stay At Trump Hotels These Days
Bookings at Trump Hotels are down big time: they have decreased 59% compared to the same period last year. It seems that customers willing to spend $500 a night on a Trump Hotel room may not be fans of Trump the political candidate.
Henry Hughes mail: henry.hughes@pulpfrictions.com | web: henry.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 16:49:34 +0000
The Complete Product Management Bundle
Learn to specialize in one of the fastest growing tech skills with 60.5+ hours of elite training.
Wayne Carter mail: wayne.carter@hockeymail.de | web: wayne.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 20:50:27 +0000
I Was Adopted — When I Was 41
At thirteen, a neglectful foster system tore me from the only woman I ever wanted to call “Mom.” Decades later I tracked her down and finally got my happy ending.
Joshua Roberts mail: joshua.roberts@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: joshua.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 19:46:22 +0000
What It's Like To Be 13, Right Now
This is what it's like to grow up in the age of likes, lols and longing.
Nicholas Campbell mail: nicholas.campbell@geheime.club | web: nicholas.geheime.club | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 16:40:26 +0000
Someone Made 'Star Wars: A New Hope' Into One Giant Infographic
Everything can be turned into an infographic these days — even "Star Wars," but should it?
Donald Jordan mail: donald.jordan@pulpfrictions.com | web: donald.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 19:46:22 +0000
You've Been Making Your Tea All Wrong, Here's How To Brew It Right
A primer on the temperatures and techniques that go into making a great cup of tea.
Walter Burns mail: walter.burns@ventredi.eu | web: walter.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 19:46:22 +0000
The People Who Can't Imagine Anything
Imagine realising that you’ve spent your whole life unable to visualize anything in your mind.
Henry Washington mail: henry.washington@daftest.website | web: henry.daftest.website | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 18:47:33 +0000
Why Does Hip Hop Hate The Toyota RAV4?
It seems as if the hip hop gods reached down and threw the RAV4 into the culture’s proverbial bin of chastisable items, which currently includes dirty Jordans, fake Rolexes, and loose blunts.
Steven Rivera mail: steven.rivera@thedarkswans.com | web: steven.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 16:40:26 +0000
The Snapchat Economy Runs On Hot Tubs, Selfies, And Whey Protein
“Girls want to do Arsenic because they’re getting followers,” she says. “That’s the equity. In the long run, it means dollars.”
Jimmy Boyd mail: jimmy.boyd@affablyhomonym.com | web: jimmy.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 18:47:33 +0000
The Great Arctic Game
Dominance in the melting Arctic could hinge on the United States' lagging icebreaker ship development.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 17:02:08 +0000
State Department's Inspector General Says Hillary Broke The Rules With Her E-Mails
The State Department's inspector general found that Hillary Clinton did not comply with the agency's policies on records in her use of private email while US secretary of state, and she also declined to be interviewed for an investigation into the matter, according to a report delivered to US lawmakers on Wednesday and obtained by VICE News.
more